Pädagogik

Pädagogik

Internationalität und kulturelle Vielfalt

München ist eine Großstadt, mit allem, was dazu gehört. Uns ist deshalb wichtig, die uns anvertrauten Kinder auf ein Leben darin und darüber hinaus optimal vorzubereiten. Offenheit für Neues, Freude an Veränderungen, interkulturelles Interesse und Toleranz sind dafür wichtige Eckpfeiler.

Wir feiern Weihnachten genauso selbstverständlich wie das Zuckerfest, Hanukkah oder Halloween. Im Rahmen unserer Projektarbeit thematisieren wir ferne Länder und Kulturen, probieren fremde Speisen und hören Musik, die für uns nicht alltäglich ist. Auch bei der Auswahl unseres Spielzeugs achten wir auf kulturelle Vielfalt. In der Arbeit mit unseren Familien ist uns wichtig, an deren Kultur anzuknüpfen, ohne sie zu bewerten. Welche Gepflogenheiten und Normen prägen das Familienleben? Welche kulturelle Zugehörigkeit, welche ethischen Grundsätze, welche Werte sind der Familie wichtig? Wir erachten den interkulturellen Austausch als wertvoll und leugnen Unterschiede nicht, sondern schaffen vielmehr einen ergänzenden Ausgleich für jedes Kind.

Das vorbereiten von Kompetenzen ist dabei sehr viel wichtiger als die Vermittlung von Inhalten. Wir können heute nicht abschätzen, mit welchen Kulturen unsere Kinder im Laufe ihres Lebens in Kontakt treten werden oder auf welchen Teil unseres Erdballs es sie verschlagen wird. Wir können aber gemeinsam mit den Familien die Grundlagen für eine weltoffene Persönlichkeit legen.

Bilingualismus

Die Bärchen-Uni verfolgt ein bilinguales Konzept. Englisch und deutsch sollen gleichwertig nebeneinander existieren. Umgesetzt wird das Konzept nach der Immersionsmethode, die ihren Ursprung in der Grundschulpädagogik hat und sich dadurch auszeichnet, dass den Kindern durch die ständige Anwesenheit eines Muttersprachlers ermöglicht wird, ganz in die zweite Sprache „einzutauchen“.

Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen belegen, dass Klang und Ausprägung der Zweitsprache denen eines Muttersprachlers am ähnlichsten sind, je früher im Leben eine Person Kontakt dazu bekommen hat. Um den ersten Geburtstag herum ist die phonologische Entwicklung eines Kindes bereits weitestgehend abgeschlossen, Sprachproduktion und lexikalische Entwicklung gewinnen dann an Bedeutung. Auch ein „Sprachjargon“, also ein bestimmter Tonfall und Rhythmus, bildet sich bis zum zweiten Geburtstag heraus. Bis zum dritten Lebensjahr nimmt dann der Wortschatz drastisch zu und die Aussprache wird deutlicher. Diese wichtigen Entwicklungsschritte werden in der Bärchen-Uni für die deutsche und die englische Sprache durchlaufen: ein immenser Vorteil im späteren Leben!

Auch wenn bei den Erziehern das Prinzip „Eine-Person-eine-Sprache“ gilt, tolerieren wir bei den Kindern ganz bewusst die Sprachmischung. In einem Satz beide Sprachen zu verwenden, ist bis zum vierten Lebensjahr sehr natürlich und hat keinerlei Auswirkungen auf die spätere Sprachkompetenz in den einzelnen Sprachen. In diesem frühen Stadium der Sprachentwicklung eröffnet es dem Kind die Möglichkeit, sich auch dann zufriedenstellend auszudrücken, wenn es noch nicht alle Wörter in beiden Sprachen kennt.

Ganzheitlichkeit

In der Bärchen-Uni arbeiten wir projektbezogen, d.h. wir vermitteln Inhalte nicht nach einem Schubladensystem angelehnt an die Schulfächer, sondern erarbeiten sie uns gemeinsam mit den Kindern anhand eines Themas. Schwerpunktthemen im Krippenbereich sind z.B. Jahreszeiten und Feste, Alles über mich, Pflanzen und Tiere, Lebensräume oder auch Farben.

Befindet sich unter unseren Kindern ein zukünftiger Mozart, Picasso, Bolt oder Einstein? Wir wissen es nicht. Uns ist wichtig, jedem Kind Raum zu lassen, seine eigenen Interessen zu entwickeln und Talente zu entdecken. Im Krippenbereich ist dazu wichtig, Kindern die Möglichkeit zu geben, vielfältige Erfahrungen zu machen. Unsere pädagogischen Angebote beinhalten stets musische, künstlerische, naturwissenschaftliche und Bewegungsaspekte. Um ein qualitativ hochwertiges Programm anbieten zu können, arbeiten wir dazu auch mit externen Fachkräften zusammen.

Das Ziel von musikalischer Früherziehung ist, das Interesse und die Freude an Klängen, Rhythmen und Bewegungen bei den Kindern zu wecken, z.B. durch Tänze, Spiele, Demonstrationen und – natürlich – Lieder.  

Auch kreativ sein, will gelernt sein! Gerade bei unseren Kleinsten geht es in der künstlerischen Früherziehung nicht darum, ein Abbild von etwas zu schaffen. Vielmehr stehen die Freude am Ausprobieren von Farbe, Werkzeugen und Material im Vordergrund, sowie die schöpferische und sinnliche Erfahrung. Spielerisch und voller Staunen werden so Wahrnehmung, Konzentration und Feinmotorik geschult.

Beim Tanzen und Turnen geht es darum, ein Bewusstsein für den Körper zu entwickeln, die eigenen Grenzen zu erforschen und die eigene Ausdrucksfähigkeit zu stärken. Insbesondere im Alter zwischen zwei und drei Jahren finden wichtige motorische Entwicklungen statt, die wir professionell unterstützen können.

Mathematische und naturwissenschaftliche Grunderfahrungen spielen auch im Krippenbereich bereits eine Rolle. Wer früh den Sinn von Zahlen im Alltag erfasst und zum Beispiel beim Tischdecken hilft, Teller und Besteck abzuzählen und mit Freude dabei zusieht, wie ein Eiswürfel schmilzt, wird sich später davor nicht fürchten, sondern mit Leichtigkeit und Unvoreingenommenheit weiterführende Fragen stellen.

Unser Bild vom Kind

Die Bärchen-Uni arbeitet in Einklang mit ihrem internationalen Ansatz zum Einen nach den Vorgaben der Münchner Rahmenkonzeption für Kinderkrippen und zum Anderen nach den Grundsätzen der weltweit anerkannten International Baccalaureate Organization (IBO).

Unser Ziel ist es, die uns anvertrauten Kinder auf eine aktive Teilhabe am lebenslangen Lernen vorzubereiten. Wichtige Eigenschaften, die wir dazu fördern sind Neugierde, Forscherdrang, Integrität, Kommunikationsfähigkeit, Reflexionsfähigkeit, Mut, Empathie und Aufgeschlossenheit.

Ein Kind wird als kompetenter Säugling geboren und beginnt sogleich, mit seiner Umwelt in Austausch zu treten und sie mit allen Sinnen zu erkunden. Wir sehen jedes Kind als aktives Wesen, welches gefördert, gefordert und geliebt werden will. Die Rahmenbedingungen dafür schaffen wir in unserer Kita.

Jedes Kind ist individuell. Es hat eigene Bedürfnisse, eine eigene Persönlichkeit, spezifische Schwächen und Stärken, Talente. Es ist geprägt durch seine Herkunft, Religion und Sprache und hat ein Recht darauf, gesehen, gehört und geachtet zu werden.

Kinder gestalten unseren Alltag, sie sind Akteure ihrer eigenen und unserer Lebenswelt. Wir verstehen uns als Wegbegleiter. Wir lernen voneinander und sind, wenn notwendig, Vorbild. Wir geben Sicherheit und Geborgenheit und bereiten damit die Grundlage für kindliche Lernprozesse.

Related posts

Conditions DE

Got Questions? Equidem laboramus voluptaria vix no, vel nulla disputationi delicatissimi at, solet dignissim nam in. Simul efficiendi...

Education

Pedagogical Approach

 

 

Internationalism and cultural diversity

Living in a vibrant metropolis like Munich comes with great benefits as well as some challenges. That’s why it is so important for us to prepare children entrusted to us for city living and for becoming citizens of the world. We see openness to new ideas, enjoyment of change, intercultural awareness, and tolerance as cornerstones in this development.

We celebrate Christmas just as naturally as the Sugar Feast, Hanukkah or Halloween. In fun educational projects, we introduce distant countries and cultures, try foreign food and listen to music from all over the world. Even in the selection of our toys, we pay attention to cultural diversity. We invite the families of our kids to come in help us build on their cultural experience. What habits and norms shape the family life? Which cultural affiliation, which ethical principles and values are ​​important to the family? We consider this intercultural exchange as a valuable experience for all; we do not deny that there are differences, but instead provide a wealth of new experiences for each child.

In this area, we focus on preparing skills rather than delivering content. We cannot anticipate today, which cultures our children will come into contact with in the course of their lives, or where on the globe they will choose to settle down. But, together with the families, we can lay the foundations for a cosmopolitan personality.

 

Bilingualism

The Bärchen-Uni pursues a bilingual concept in which English and German are spoken in equal measures. We do this via the immersion method, which has its origin in elementary education and is characterized by “immersion” in the second language, made possible by the constant presence of a native speaker .

Scientific studies show that the earlier in life a person comes into contact with a second language, the better the chances of reaching the sound and fluidity of a native speaker.  The phonological development of a child is largely complete around its first birthday; at that point speech production and lexical development gain in importance. Accent, i.e. a certain tone and rhythm, is established by a child’s second birthday. By the third year, children take on dramatic amounts of vocabulary and clear up pronunciation. At the Bärchen-Uni, we help carry out these important development steps for both the German and the English language: an immense advantage in later life!

While we insist on the “one-person-one-language” principle for teachers, we openly encourage language mixing for the children. Using both languages in a sentence is a very natural occurrence until about the age of four, and has no effect on later competence in the individual languages. At this early stage of language development, it offers the children the opportunity to express themselves in a wider range, even if they do not yet know all the words in both languages.

 

Holism

In the Bärchen-Uni we work on a project basis, i.e. unlike school subjects which categorize and compartmentalize knowledge , we develop content together with the children on the basis of a theme. For our toddlers, for example, themes might include the seasons and celebrations, everything about me, plants and animals, habitats or colors.

Is there a future Mozart , Picasso, Bolt or Einstein among our children? We do not know. We think it’s important to give every child room to develop his or her own interests and to discover talents. We therefore place crucial importance on giving our toddlers the opportunity to have a variety of different experiences. Our educational concept always includes musical, artistic, scientific and motor aspects. In order to offer a quality program, we also work with external specialists.

The goal of early musical education is to arouse the interest and enjoyment of sound, rhythm and movement with the children, e.g. through dances, games, demonstrations, and – of course – songs.

We have to learn and foster creative thinking. Especially for our toddlers, early artistic education is not about reproducing images or learning methods. Instead, we focus on the joy of experimenting with color, tools and materials, as well as the creative and sensual experience. In this way they learn perception, concentration and fine motor skills through amazement and play.

In dancing and gymnastics we help develop an awareness of the body, explore their own limits and to strengthen their physical expression. Important motor developments take place especially in the time between two and three years of age, and we know how to support them professionally.

We also expose our toddlers to early mathematical and scientific experiences. Children who recognize early the meaning of numbers in everyday life and, for example, help set the table by counting out plates and cutlery, or who have fun watching an ice cube melt, will not fear such subjects later, but ask further questions with ease and natural curiosity.

 

Our Vision of the Child

In accordance with our international approach, the Bärchen-Uni adheres to both the specifications of the Munich conceptual framework for nurseries and child-care facilities, as well as the principles of the globally recognized International Baccalaureate Organization (IBO ).

Our goal is to prepare the children entrusted to us for taking an active part in lifelong learning. Important characteristics that we promote are curiosity – both in life and the scientific fields, integrity, communication skills, reflective and analytical skills, courage, empathy and open-mindedness .

A child is born as a competent infant and immediately begins to interact with his or her environment and to explore it with all their senses. We see each child as an active being, who wants to be encouraged, challenged and loved. In our daycare center, we strive to provide the framework to encourage this development.

Each child is unique. They have their own needs, their own personality, specific weaknesses as well as strength and talents. They are shaped by their origins, religions and languages, and have a right to be seen, to be heard and to be respected.

Children shape our daily lives, they are actors in their own world as well as ours. We see ourselves as companions. We learn from each other and, if necessary, act as role models. We provide safety and security and so lay the foundation for the childhood learning processes.

 

 

Related posts

Typography

This should be H1 Heading This should be H2 Heading This should be H3 Heading This should be H4 Heading This should be H5 Heading This should be...

Pricing tables

Pricing tables Basic $ 29 99 monthly 1 WebsiteUnlimited Bandwidth100 GB Disk Space10 MySQL Databases100 Email addressesStandard $ 39 99 monthly 10...